Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Our stories

Re: Taking the plunge

@outlander  Big lump in throat reading your post. πŸ’žπŸ’ž

You too are a beautiful soul. πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

Sneaking suspicion @CheerBear. I think I need to get my eyes tested, or a brain transplant. 😩😩

You don't get much of a break from it do you @outlander πŸ™ That's really, really hard. I wish we could fix it for you. I'm a bit like @Maggie in that busy and me don't go so well together. Lots of caring though πŸ’™

I've never used chalk paint before @Maggie but am glad I did with this. Its lovely! How funny you were looking st it yesterday! Imagine what we'd get up to if we were let loose together πŸ˜† Incoming then outgoing pics πŸ˜‰

How are you feeling about plumber coming tomorrow?

Please don't get a brain transplant - I like your brain just the way it is 😊πŸ€ͺπŸ€—πŸ˜‰

Still work in progress but here's the top @Maggie and @outlander if you're interested. The patches are all from the natural grain. It's so smooth πŸ™‚

Screenshot_20200629-054909_Gallery.jpg

You made me giggle @CheerBear πŸ˜ŠπŸ€ͺπŸ€—πŸ˜

I had never hear of chalk paint, but I was looking at penterest, as you do, and it was mentioned for .......wait for it.........stone painting. I can’t justify buying more paint at the moment, but it’s on my bucket list for the future. 😍😍🀣🀣

Oh to be let loose with endless money and ideas @CheerBear. Dreams are free , thank goodness, at least for now, until someone finds a way of charging for them. There’s a thought. πŸ€”πŸ€”

Waiting for pics @CheerBear .

Nervour about plumber coming, but it will be sooooo good to have easy taps to turn on and off.