Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Saf
New Contributor

Constant pain

Hello im sorry this turned into a vent, ive suffered from depression anxiety for years now, im on meds and talked to psychologists but dont feel like ive gotten anywhere. I feel like my brains broken, im not good at talking outloud to them its like when im talking i do 1 of 3 things i either dont talk its not that i dont want to but it feels like im trapped behind a glass wall and im hitting the glass but no one can hear me or i pretend im normal but when im talking it feels like im slightly ajar like double vision but for my body i tell myself stop that but my mouth just does what it wants. Or i cry. Everyday i kind of look out my eyes and look at my hands and feel like i know this is a weird thought like theyr hands and im just brain controlling them. My whole body feels like theres electeicity running through it like ive touched one of them zappy toys but never let go, so im constantly hurting! I feel like different stages of my life were a different life that it was a different person. My sister is autistic and i can relate to her she told me the other day when she was watching me that im secretly autistic, i laughed at her. Im pretty sure im not, but i do try and hide all my weird quirks i was just too tired the other day to hide them. I have a terrible memory, i can remember some basic things but childhood? Teenage years? Even early 20s? Last week? Yesterday? Ive tried telling profesionals about how much my memory really affects me but they just dont listen and say its the depression. Im not suicidal i was in my teens but i remember one day told myself i never wanted anyone i love to feel the hurt/pain