Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Nicole1
Casual Contributor

Can’t seem to stop the mind chatter..,

D321B3A2-399C-407B-8302-137CB65D9046.jpeg

I have been battling anxiety for the last 4 years and can’t seem to stop worrying that I am constantly doing the wrong thing... some days it’s hard to breathe.. and no one seems to understand 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Can’t seem to stop the mind chatter..,

Hey @Nicole1 I hope you'll find some people here who can understand.

I get sever anxiety and obsessive/ruminating thoughts. I don't fully know what you go through but just know that you don't have to alone and that here at same we will try to understand.

Would you like to tell us more of your story and what is going on for you.

Hi and welcome, @Nicole1 , it's good you've joined, where people can understand what you're going through.

I have anxiety which on ocasion becomes severe...it really sucks, and I don't have any answers for you. It can be truly debilitating. 

You can type 'anxiety' into the search bar, if you'd like to find more threads on it. A handy forum tip is if you type @ and click on a member's name in the drop-down box, they will get a notification that you've replied to them. 

I hope you enjoy exploring the forums, and can find people who understand.