Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

SamB12
Casual Contributor

Delusions of Wellness...?

Hello,
I'm new to Sane.  A Psychiatrist prescribed me anti psychotics for schizophrenia when I was 21.  I never really came to terms with the Diagnosis.  I have this persistent thought that my symptoms are due to stress and medication withdrawals, and it can be really upsetting at times as I get confused about whether I should be taking the medication.  Does anyone else have this kind of problem? 

I live in the NT and  there are limited resources here.  It can be difficult to get a face to face with a Psychiatrist.  The nurses and staff that I talk to recommend getting Psychology help.  I have never really gotten anything out of a psychologist meeting.  I would be willing to try it again, but when they ask "what area" I would like to work on I'm unsure what to say.  
As I write this I'm in a safe and stable environment, this is deffo not a crisis, but it is  a problem.  Comments please. 

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Delusions of Wellness...?

Hey @SamB12 !

Welcome to the forums! I hear you have a lot of questions you are grappling with. I think many have shared similar questions to you. That is, to med or not to med. Well I know I did.