Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Judi9877
Community Guide

Jude’s Jungle

Hi there forumite friends! Welcome to the thread I’ve titled Jude’s Jungle which is basically a personal discussion thread whereby I can come and post things that are on my mind and as a safe space for me to connect and belong to. I’m a Community Guide here and have been for 2 years but this is my first time having a personal page here in the forums related specifically to me and my mental health illnesses and recovery journey. 

I’ve called this area a jungle as I feel that there are parts of my mental health recovery journey and subsequent 3 mental illnesses - depression, schizophrenia and Borderline Personality Disorder- that can be scary at times and have weird yet wonderful things happen to me, kinda like animals appearing out of nowhere in a jungle of sorts and having to deal with them. There are many different things that I experience in the form of episodes and I’d line to think that by having this area, I can safely get the thoughts out and maybe feel less scared or concerned about what’s going on in my life.

Feel free to comment if you like on anything I mention here. Like I said, it’s a personal page but any comments are welcome and I appreciate your views and thoughts to things I may post.