Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Re: Craft Corner

hello and Hugs @outlander , @CheerBear , @Judi9877 , @Gazza75 Heart

thank you my @saturnzoon Heart

Hi @Shaz51 @CheerBear @outlander @saturnzoon @Gazza75 

and everyone here. I’m sorry if I’ve forgotten you- it wasn’t intentional as I’m still learning this forum thing! 

I’m up early knitting a second beanie- this time it’s like a brownish green colour that my housemates mum gave me and it’s leftover stuff from Bendigo Woollen Mills in the form of a whole 200g ball. I did the cast on and 10 rows of rib last night plus 3 rows for the main section and now I’m working on more of it. I hope to get it finished in the next few days! I finished my first beanie but I’m yet to sew it up which I have plans to do later today. The beanies are for charity which is why I love doing it and only take 75g of wool so it’s not much and I try and use my leftover 100g balls to make colourful ones to donate. I don’t get to see the recipients but I know through a monthly email newsletter that they go to homelessness people and other disadvantaged people in society who love and treasure them so it makes me feel like I’m doing something good. It’s also good for my mental health so it’s a win/win for everyone😊!