Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

fairy_magic13
Contributor

My Anxiety & Depression

Hi There, 

I am new to this platform, my counsellor advised me to try this because I feel like sometimes I don't know people that have anxiety attacks like I do. I have anxiety and depression and it gets in the way of living a happy life. It comes and goes and is something I live through everyday. 

My depression is something that makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning. I work full time in a job where I am being bullied and from that have been messing up in my job, that triggers my anxiety every day. Things used to be great, and now they're not. The time I spend struggling with my mental health makes it harder to find another job.

I've tried medication in the past and it made me feel like an empty shell. I pushed through that phase of my depression without medication and got through it before, I still struggle with my anxiety attacks these days more on a regular basis now and it has become more "physical" anxiety attacks that can be pretty scary.  I know I have severe depression and anxiety. It helps to talk about it though because I dont know anyone who has it as intense as I do to be able to communicate with. Am I allowed to talk about what happens during my anxiety attacks? Not 100% sure in case it triggers someone reading this. Its nice to be here though. 

-f_m*13

8 REPLIES 8

Re: My Anxiety & Depression

Heya @fairy_magic13

I suffer from several MH issues and I can relate to you.